If you want to know about the best coloured pencils ? Read here ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Posted on Updated on

Art pencils ! What to get?
So as mentioned before I currently still have no topic to discuss so I’m going to take a break from my usual drug dealing business in blogging world and post something random which will hopefully apply to everyone until I find one- Tomorrow or later on today I’ll discuss the red ring of death which according to my brother is basically aids for the Xbox

So art pencils ! What to get??
I’m doing this between Prismacolor and Faber Castell simply because they are well known ๐Ÿ˜Œ
So,Prismacolor is a wax based pencil meaning if you put enough pressure you get a smooth bold colour on your paper
Without that very inconvenient grainy effect ๐Ÿ˜ฎ,Yh I know they exist !

However,put too much of that pressure,and yes you’ve guessed it,they bloody brake ! (Excuse my French )
So this is why in some cases the Faber Castell pencils are more efficient .They are actually oil based pencils and can be sharpened to a very fine point meaning more detail a lot more ๐Ÿ˜Œ

So what to choose?
Personally I’m actually planning on buying the Prismacolor pencils just because from the work I’ve seen i prefer it and it looks like it will coordinate well with how I draw

But obviously this doesn’t apply to everyone so please don’t base this on my judgement ๐Ÿ˜„
Sometimes detail is the most important to make the whole more beautiful but who knows ?

Unfortunately this is the end and I’ll post again soon !

How did I do ? Should I just stay in my comfort zone of randomness or do a mix of both ? ๐Ÿ˜…

Leave a comment